"Upholding Devotion to the Standards and Dignity of the Engineering Profession"

Make sure to get a copy of the Order of the Engineer's new History book...

"The Obligation"

Available in Hard Cover, Soft Cover and as an e-Book

The Pledge of the Computing Professional is a new organization to promote the notion of computing as a recognized profession at the time of graduation for students in Computer Science and related programs.

New York

SchoolLinkEstablishedContact
Clarkson University613/1/1979Craig Merrett, Assistant Professor
PO Box 5725
8 Clarkson Ave.
Potsdam, NY 13699
Telephone: (315) 268-6580
Fax: (315) 268-6695
E-Mail: cmerrett@clarkson.edu
The Cooper Union645/19/1980Brian Cusack
Director of Campus Enterprise Applications,
Adjunct Professor
7 East 7th Street, Building 41CS Room 204
New York, NY 10003
Telephone: (212) 353-4288
Fax/Alt: (212) 353-4341
E-Mail: cusack2@cooper.edu
Brandee Sharma
Telephone: (212) 353-4288
E-Mail: brandee.sharma@cooper.edu
Huntington Chapter WYSPE69INACTIVE
Manhattan College70INACTIVE
SUNY Maritime College723/24/1983Deborah Fountain-Toomer
Engineering Department
6 Pennyfield Avenue
Fort Schuyler, Bronx, NY 10465
Telephone: (718) 409-7411
Fax/Alt: (718) 409-7421
E-Mail: dtoomer@sunymaritime.edu
SUNY at Stony Brook77INACTIVE
Erie/Niagara Chap NYSSPE78INACTIVE
The New York State SPE806/9/1984Jennifer Miller, Director of Programs
6 Airline Dr., Ste. 114
Albany, NY 12205
Telephone: (518) 283-7490
E-Mail: jamiller@nysspe.org
Queens County Chapter NYSSPE84INACTIVE
SUNY Binghamton8811/11/1986Jason Gilbert
Senior Mechanical Eng/Adjunct Lecturer
Physical Facilities Dept.
4400 Vestal Parkway East
PO Box 6000
Binghamton, NY 13902-6000
Telephone: (607) 777-2240
E-Mail: gilbert@binghamton.edu
Syracuse University964/21/1988Kathryn Pynn,
Director, Student Porgrams
College of Engr. & Comp. Science
223 Link Hall
Syracuse, NY 13244-1240
Telephone: (315) 443-2582
Fax/Alt: (315) 443-1065
E-Mail: krpynn@syr.edu
Pratt Institute98INACTIVE
SUNY-CESF1005/5/1988Douglas Daley or Teri Frese
State University of New York ESF
402 Baker Lab
Syracuse, NY 13210
Telephone: (315) 470-4760
Fax/Alt: (315) 470-6958
E-mail: djdaley@esf.edu
Union College1052/22/1989Lisa Galeo
Electrical & Computer Science Eng.
Steinmetz Hall, Room 210
Schenectady NY 12308
Telephone: (518) 388-6270
Fax/Alt: (518) 388-6789
E-mail: galeol@union.edu
The City College of New York1536/1/1995Dr. Ardie Walser, Associate Dean
The Grove School of Engineering
160 Convent Ave
Shepard Hall, Room 162
New York, NY 10031
Telephone: (212) 650-8020
Fax/Alt: (212) 650-8090
E-mail: walser@ccny.cuny.edu
Rochester Institute of Technology1641996Dr. Venessa Mitchell, Director of ECCO Center
Kate Gleason College of Engineering
77 Lomb Memorial Drive
Rochester, NY 14623
Telephone: (585) 475-2162
Fax/Alt: (585) 475-6879
E-Mail: vmmeme@rit.edu
Rochester Meliora Link2029/17/2003David J. Quesnel, Professor Mech. Eng.
& Materials Science
University of Rochester
Hajim School of Engineering and Applied Science
220 Hopeman Hall
Rochester, NY 14627-0132
Telephone: (585) 275-5215
Fax: (585) 256-2509
E-Mail: quesnel@me.rochester.edu
Donna Johnson
West Point2134/22/2004Kenneth W. McDonald, Ph.D., P.E., AICP LTC, EN, Assistant Professor
Department of Systems Engineering Bldg 752, Mahan Hall
West Point, NY 10996
Telephone: (845) 938-4752
Fax: (845) 938-5522
E-Mail: kenneth.mcdonald@usma.edu
Cornell University2211/3/2005Amanda Huang
Cornell American Society of Civil Engineers
220 Hollister Hall
Ithaca, NY 14850
Telephone: (607) 242-2738
E-Mail: ash263@cornell.edu
University at Buffalo, SUNY 2334/15/2006Chelsea Montrois