"Upholding Devotion to the Standards and Dignity of the Engineering Profession"

Make sure to get a copy of the Order of the Engineer's new History book...

"The Obligation"

Available in Hard Cover, Soft Cover and as an e-Book

The Pledge of the Computing Professional is a new organization to promote the notion of computing as a recognized profession at the time of graduation for students in Computer Science and related programs.
Upcoming Events
all-day Colorado School of Mines Order o... @ Student Center Ballrooms AB
Colorado School of Mines Order o... @ Student Center Ballrooms AB
Nov 25 all-day
Colorado School of Mines Order of the Engineer Ceremony for graduating seniors for fall 2019
3:00 pm Ring Ceremony @ Montana Tech
Ring Ceremony @ Montana Tech
Dec 6 @ 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Contact Donna Conrad for more information
4:00 pm Ring Ceremony @ Engineering Building Auditorium
Ring Ceremony @ Engineering Building Auditorium
Dec 6 @ 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Ring Ceremony for fall 2019 graduates.
5:00 pm University of Nevada, Reno Order... @ HREL 109-110
University of Nevada, Reno Order... @ HREL 109-110
Dec 6 @ 5:00 pm
University of Nevada, Reno Order of the Engineer Ceremony for graduating seniors Fall 2019


Texas Link371/19/1977Trish Smith, Executive Director
Texas Society of Professional Engineers
1001 Congress Ave., Suite 260
Austin, TX 78701
PO Box 2145
Austin, TX 78768
Telephone: (512) 472-9286
Fax: (512) 472-2934
E-Mail: trish@tspe.org
The University of Texas-El Paso11712/13/1990Sukie Quezada-Vasquez,
Admin. Secretary
Engineering Student Services
College of Engineering
Engr. 226
500 W. University Ave.
El Paso, TX 79927
Telephone: (915) 747-5460
Fax/Alt: (915) 747-5616
E-Mail: sukie@utep.edu
Patricia A. Nava
E-Mail: pnava@utep.edu
Gabby Gandara
E-Mail: gabby@utep.edu
Texas A&M Univer.120INACTIVE
University of Texas at Austin1295/11/1992Debbie Crane, Senior Admin. Associate
Cockrell School of Engineering
2407 Speedway, ESS Building
Austin, TX 78712
Telephone: (512) 471-4321
Fax/Alt: N/A
E-mail: dcrane@mail.utexas.edu
Texas Tech University1655/9/1997Jamie Perez
Associate Director
Whitarce College of Engineering
902 Boston Ave.
Engineering Center Suite 102
Lubbock, TX 79409-3103
Telephone: (806) 742-3451
Fax/Alt: (806) 742-3493
E-Mail: jamie.l.perez@ttu.edu
East Texas Link2195/23/2004Dr. Michael McGinnis, Associate Dean
College of Engineering &
Computer Science
The University of Texas at Tyler
3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, TX 75799
Telephone: (903) 565-5939
Fax: (903) 566-7148
E-Mail: MMcGinnis@uttyler.edu
Society of Hispanic Professional2317/5/2005Aileen A. Tapia, Special Projects Coordinator
Engineers-Houston3101 Smith St., Apt. #214
Houston, TX 77006
Telephone: (915) 820-7964
E-Mail: aileenatapia@gmail.com
Rice University234INACTIVE
UTSA Roadrunner2355/19/2006Leslie Sanchez, Administrative Assoc. I
University of Texas at San Antonio
Dean’s Office College of Engineering
(BSE 2.106)
One UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249
Telephone: (210) 458-7208
Fax/Alt.: (210) 458-5515
E-Mail: leslie.sanchez@utsa.edu
Trinity University2455/12/2008Dr. Kevin Nickels
Associate Professor
One Trinity Place
San Antonio, TX 78212-7200
Telephone: (210) 999-7543
Fax/Alt: (210) 999-7471
E-Mail: knickels@trinity.edu
Javelina Engineers2606/16/2009Tamara D. Guillen, Exec. Asst. to the Dean
Texas A&M University - Kingsville
700 University Blvd., MSC 188
Frank H. Dotterweich College
of Engineering
Kingsville, TX 78363
Telephone: (361) 593-4857
Fax/Alt: (361) 593-2106
E-Mail: tamara.guillen@tamuk.edu
University of North Texas28012/15/2012Andrew Saunders
Eta Kappa Nu President
Department of Electrical Engineering
3940 N. Elm Street Ste. B270
Denton, TX 76207
Telephone: (940) 891-6872
E-Mail: andrewsaunders@my.unt.edu
UTPB Falcon2826/9/2013Forrest W. Flocker,
Chair of Mechanical Engineering
The University of Texas of the
Permian Basin
1400 N. FM 1788
Midland, TX 79707-1423
Telephone: (432) 552-3449
Fax/Alt: (432) 552-2433
E-Mail: flocker_f@utpb.edu
Lamar Univ. Student Engineering Council2884/10/2014Haley Strahan, Coordinator
Marketing & Communication
4400 MLK Pkwy
Beaumont, TX 77710
Telephone: (409) 880-7097
Fax/Alt: (409) 880-8121
E-Mail: hmeek@lamar.edu
The University of Texas at Dallas2945/12/2015Ann Majewicz-Fey
Dept. of Electrical Engineering
800 W. Campbell Rd., MS EC 33
Richardson, TX 75080
Telephone: (972) 883-4341
Fax: (972) 883-2710
E-Mail: ann.majewicz@utdallas.edu
The Order of Engineer at SMU3095/9/2017Kathy Hubbard, Director–Engrg Leadership
Southern Methodist University
Lyle School of Engineering
Caruth Hall-Hart Center for Engineering Leadership
3145 Dyer Street
Dallas, TX 75275-0100
Telephone: (214) 768-3033
E-Mail: khubbard@smu.edu