"Upholding Devotion to the Standards and Dignity of the Engineering Profession"

Make sure to get a copy of the Order of the Engineer's new History book...

"The Obligation"

Available in Hard Cover, Soft Cover and as an e-Book

The Pledge of the Computing Professional is a new organization to promote the notion of computing as a recognized profession at the time of graduation for students in Computer Science and related programs.

Washington

SchoolLinkEstablishedContact
Washington SPE Link165/1/1973Ken McGowan, Past Chair
National Order of the Engineer
1406 W. Lake Sammamish Pkwy NE
Bellevue, WA 98008
Telephone: (706) 799-8924
E-Mail: kenmcgowan.pe@gmail.com
Washington State University6010/1/1978Professor Indranath Dutta, Interim Director
School of Mechanical & Materials Eng.
Pullman, WA 99164
Telephone: (509) 335-8654
Fax: (509) 335-4662
E-Mail: idutta@wsu.edu
Samantha Cooper
E-Mail: samantha.cooper2@wsu.edu
Saint Martin's University715/21/1982Hopie Lopez, Exec. Asst. to
the Dean of Engineering
School of Engineering
5000 Abbey Way SE
Lacey, WA 98503
Telephone: (360) 688-2731
Fax/Alt: (360) 438-4548
E-Mail: hlopez@stmartin.edu
ASCE – Seattle20310/9/2003Amy Riley
Construction Engineer
PO Box 34996
Seattle, WA 98124-4996
Telephone: (206) 733-9730
Alt: (253) 226-0723
E-Mail: amy.riley@seattle.gov
Seattle University2495/29/2008Dr. Nirmala Gnanapragasam, Ph.D.
901 12th Avenue
Engineering Building Room 523
Seattle, WA 98122
Telephone: (206) 296-5522
Alt: (206) 473-8445
E-Mail: nirmalag@seattleu.edu
Gonzaga SEAS2795/14/2012Sue Niezgoda, Assoc. Professor
Department of Civil Engineering
502 E. Boone Ave
Spokane, WA 99258-0026
Telephone: (509) 313-3642
E-Mail: niezgoda@gonzaga.edu
WSU Greater Tri-Cities2915/9/2014Joseph Iannelli, Executive Director
Engineering & Computer Science
WSU Tri-Cities
2710 Crimson Way, West Building
(West 134A)
Richland, WA 99354-1671
Telephone: (509) 372-7420
E-Mail: joseph.iannelli@tricity.wsu.edu
Evelyn Hirt
Telephone: (509) 375-4425
E-Mail: evelyn.hirt@incose.org
Eagle Engineers2965/28/2015Dr. Don Richter
Engineering Department Chair
Eastern Washington University
526 5th Street Computing &
Engineering Bldg., Room 319F
Cheney, WA 99004
Telephone: (509) 359-7004
Fax: (509) 359-6420
E-Mail: drichter@ewu.edu
University of Washington Bothell3145/7/2018Dr. Steven Collins, Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering
11815 Campus Way, NE
Bothell, WA 98011
Telephone: (425) 463-8432
E-Mail: swcollin@uw.edu