"Upholding Devotion to the Standards and Dignity of the Engineering Profession"

Make sure to get a copy of the Order of the Engineer's new History book...

"The Obligation"

Available in Hard Cover, Soft Cover and as an e-Book

The Pledge of the Computing Professional is a new organization to promote the notion of computing as a recognized profession at the time of graduation for students in Computer Science and related programs.
Upcoming Events
Feb
17
Mon
6:00 pm Ring Ceremony @ Connelly Center, Villanova University
Ring Ceremony @ Connelly Center, Villanova University
Feb 17 @ 6:00 pm
Order of the Engineer Ring Ceremony for local engineers and Villanova engineering seniors.
Feb
18
Tue
6:30 pm Order of the Engineer Ring Ceremony @ Mitchell Hall
Order of the Engineer Ring Ceremony @ Mitchell Hall
Feb 18 @ 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
College of Engineering Order of the Engineer Ring Ceremony
5:00 pm Order of the Engineer @ DeRosa University Center, University of the Pacific
Order of the Engineer @ DeRosa University Center, University of the Pacific
Feb 18 @ 5:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Each February, the School of Engineering and Computer Science holds the Pledge of Professionalism Ceremony, which includes the Pacific Link of the Order of the Engineer Ceremony for engineers and the Computing Professional Pledge Ceremony[...]
Apr
6
Mon
5:30 pm Order of the Engineer Mines @ Colorado School of Mines Ballrooms
Order of the Engineer Mines @ Colorado School of Mines Ballrooms
Apr 6 @ 5:30 pm
Graduates of Mines for spring 2020
May
22
Fri
5:30 pm Milwaukee School of Engineering ... @ MSOE Kern Center
Milwaukee School of Engineering ... @ MSOE Kern Center
May 22 @ 5:30 pm
This will be the Ring Ceremony for MSOE students and alumni graduating in the Spring of 2020.

California

SchoolLinkEstablishedContact
UCLA445/31/1977Gustavo Callejas, Development Assistant
Assistant Director of Alumni Relations
UCLA Henry Samueli School of
Engineering & Applied Science
7256 Boelter Hall, Box 951600
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1600
Telephone: (310) 206-0678
E-Mail: gcallejas@support.ucla.edu
Orange County Chapter, California SPE66INACTIVE
Santa Clara University1015/24/1988David Clark
Senior Assistant Dean
School of Engineering
500 El Camino Real
Santa Clara, CA 95053
Telephone: (408) 554-4929
Fax/Alt: (480) 554-5474
E-Mail: dclark2@scu.edu
University of the Pacific1074/29/1988Meghan Camino, Admin Assistant
UOP School of Engineering &
Computer Science
Chambers Tech Center 217
3601 Pacific Ave.
Stockton, CA  95211
Telephone: (209) 946-3905
Fax: (209) 946-2682
E-Mail: mcamino1@pacific.edu
Dr. Michael Doherty, Associate Dean
E-Mail: mdoherty@pacific.edu
University of San Diego1129/20/1989Jocelyn Kuykendall
USD –Shiley-Marcos School
of Engineering
5998 Alcala Park, Loma 229
San Diego, CA 92110
Telephone: (619) 260-4758
E-Mail: jocelynbaluyut@sandiego.edu
San Diego State University1245/10/1991Donovan Geiger,
Student Affairs Officer
College of Engineering
5500 Campanile Dr.
San Diego, CA 92182-1326
Telephone: (619) 594-6079
E-mail: dgeiger@mail.sdsu.edu
Northern California130INACTIVE
San Jose Spartan141INACTIVE
University of California-Davis145INACTIVE
California State University-Chico1515/8/1995Kenneth Derucher, P.h.D., P.E.
College of Engineering, Computer
Science & Construction Management
400 W. 1st St.
Chico, CA 95929-0003
Telephone: (530) 898-4886
Fax/Alt: (530) 898-4070
E-Mail: kderucher@csuchico.edu
Ricardo Jacquez, P.h.D., P.E.
E-Mail: rjacquez@csuchico.edu
University of Southern California185INACTIVE
Loyola Marymount University1916/12/2002Professor Joseph C. Reichenberger
PE BCEE F.ASCE,
Professor of Civil Engineering and Environmental Science
F. R. Seaver College of Science and Engineering
1 LMU Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90045
Telephone: (310) 338-2830
Fax: (310) 338-5896
E-Mail: Joseph.Reichenberger@LMU.edu
Mohammed Hussein
E-Mail: Asghari_masghari@LMU.edu
University of California, Irvine1928/28/2002Sean Burke
Engineering Student Council113 Rockwell Engineering Center
Irvine, CA 92617
Telephone: (949) 824-2055
Fax/Alt: (949) 824-7518
E-Mail: esc.uci@gmail.com
Wael Mismar
E-Mail: wmismar@uci.edu
Fresno1955/28/2003Doug Taylor, Past President
Fresno Branch of ASCE
2865 Fairmont Avenue
Clovis, CA 93611
Telephone: (559) 978-0011
Fax: (559) 222-4835
E-Mail: dtaylor@outbackmaterials.com
California State Univ., Sacramento2071/12/2004Kevan Shafizadeh, Ph.D., P.E., Assoc. Dean
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering,
College of Engineering and Computer Science
6000 J Street, MS 6023
Sacramento, CA 91819-6023
Telephone: (916) 278-6852
Fax: (916) 278-5949
E-Mail: shafizadeh@csus.edu
ASCE - Orange County Branch210INACTIVE
Cal Poly San Luis Obispo25212/19/2008Jamie Budd, Admin Support Assistant II
California Polytechnic State University
1 Grand Avenue
San Louis Obispo, CA 94307
Telephone: (805) 756-5622
Fax/Alt: (805) 756-6054
E-Mail: jlbudd@calpoly.edu
Erika Clements
Telephone: (805) 756-6497
E-Mail: ekclemen@calpoly.edu
California State University Fullerton2745/30/2011Carlos Santana, Assistant Dean
800 N. State College Blvd. CS-206A
Fullerton, CA 98231
Telephone: (657) 278-2035
Fax/Alt: (657) 278-4171
E-Mail: csantana@fullerton.edu
CSULA - ECST2846/9/2013Thelma Federico
Director, MESA Schools Program
California State University, LA
5151 State University Dr.
E&T, A236
Los Angeles, CA 90032
Telephone: (323) 343-4500
Fax/Alt: (323) 343-4555
E-Mail: tfederico@cslanet.calstatela.edu
CSU, Fresno 2856/9/2013Jesus Larralde, Associate Dean
California State University, Fresno
Attn: ASCE Student Chapter
2320 E. San Ramon Ave.
Fresno, CA 93740
Telephone: (559) 278-2566
Fax/Alt: (559) 278-7002
E-Mail: jesuslm@csufresno.edu
Cassie Burger
E-Mail: Cburger@mail.fresnostate.edu
Cal Poly ARCE3046/11/2016Allen Estes, Ph.D., Chair
California Polytechnic State University
Department of Architectural Engineering
1 Grand Ave., Building 21, Room 110B
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0281
Telephone: (805) 756-1314
Fax/Alt: (805) 756-6054
Email: acestes@calpoly.edu
California Theta3085/16/2017Dr. Jalal Torabzaden, MAE Department Chair
California State University Long Beach
Engineering Computer Science 640
1250 Bellflower Blvd.
Long Beach, CA 90840
Telephone: (562) 985-8181
Email: jalal.torabzaden@csulb.edu
Gabriel Quick, Treasurer
Tau Beta Pi
E-Mail: gabrielcquick@gmail.com
CSUB Engineering3195/23/2019California State University, Bakersfield
Andrea L. Medina, EdD
Director of Grants and Outreach
9001 Stockdale Highway
Bakersfield, CA 93311
Telephone: (661) 654-3006
E-Mail: amedia4@scub.edu