"Upholding Devotion to the Standards and Dignity of the Engineering Profession"

Make sure to get a copy of the Order of the Engineer's new History book...

"The Obligation"

Available in Hard Cover, Soft Cover and as an e-Book

The Pledge of the Computing Professional is a new organization to promote the notion of computing as a recognized profession at the time of graduation for students in Computer Science and related programs.
Upcoming Events
7:00 pm Saint Louis University Order of ... @ St. Louis University
Saint Louis University Order of ... @ St. Louis University
Mar 27 @ 7:00 pm
Order of the Engineer Ring Ceremony, open to all students and engineers in industry.
10:30 am University of Illinois at Chicag... @ University of Illinois at Chicago
University of Illinois at Chicag... @ University of Illinois at Chicago
Apr 7 @ 10:30 am
University of Illinois at Chicago (UIC) will be hosting the Order of the Engineer Ring Ceremony during which graduating and graduate students will receive their engineer rings.
all-day McNeese State University Order o... @ McNeese State University, SEED Center Willis Nolan Room
McNeese State University Order o... @ McNeese State University, SEED Center Willis Nolan Room
May 4 all-day
The College of Engineering and Computer Science at McNeese State University invites spring 2018 graduates and their guests to the ceremony and banquet induction 2018 graduates into the Order of the Engineer.
2:00 pm Link #158 Kansas State University @ Forum Hall Kansas State University Student Union
Link #158 Kansas State University @ Forum Hall Kansas State University Student Union
May 12 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Contact Carol Hewitt (clhewitt@ksu.edu) for additional information.


UCLA445/31/1977Nathan Landay, Development Assistant
Assistant Director of Alumni Relations
UCLA Henry Samueli School of
Engineering & Applied Science
7256 Boelter Hall, Box 951600
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1600
Telephone: (310) 206-0678
E-Mail: nlanday@support.ucla.edu
Orange County Chapter, California SPE66INACTIVE
Santa Clara University1015/24/1988Michelle Schuette, Events Manager
School of Engineering
500 El Camino Real
Santa Clara, CA 95053
Telephone: (408) 554-4600
Fax/Alt: (480) 554-5474
E-Mail: mschuette@scu.edu
University of the Pacific1074/29/1988Stacy Nunes, Administrative Assistant
UOP School of Engineering &
Computer Science
Chambers Tech Center 102
3601 Pacific Ave.
Stockton, CA  95211
Telephone: (209) 946-3905
Fax: (209) 946-2682
E-Mail: snunes@pacific.edu
University of San Diego1129/20/1989Jocelyn Kuykendall
USD –Shiley-Marcos School
of Engineering
5998 Alcala Park, Loma 229
San Diego, CA 92110
Telephone: (619) 260-4758
E-Mail: jocelynbaluyut@sandiego.edu
San Diego State University1245/10/1991Donovan Geiger,
Student Affairs Officer
College of Engineering
5500 Campanile Dr.
San Diego, CA 92182-1326
Telephone: (619) 594-6079
E-mail: dgeiger@mail.sdsu.edu
Northern California130INACTIVE
San Jose Spartan141INACTIVE
University of California-Davis145INACTIVE
California State University-Chico1515/8/1995Kenneth Derucher, P.h.D., P.E.
College of Engineering, Computer
Science & Construction Management
400 W. 1st St.
Chico, CA 95929-0003
Telephone: (530) 898-4886
Fax/Alt: (530) 898-4070
E-Mail: kderucher@csuchico.edu
Ricardo Jacquez, P.h.D., P.E.
E-Mail: rjacquez@csuchico.edu
University of Southern California185INACTIVE
Loyola Marymount University1916/12/2002Dr. Barbara Marino
College of Science & Engineering
One LMU Dr.
Los Angeles, CA 90045
Telephone: (310) 338-3947
Fax: (310) 338-7339
E-Mail: Barbara.Marino@lmu.edu
University of California, Irvine1928/28/2002Sean Burke
Engineering Student Council113 Rockwell Engineering Center
Irvine, CA 92617
Telephone: (949) 824-2055
Fax/Alt: (949) 824-7518
E-Mail: esc.uci@gmail.com
Wael Mismar
E-Mail: wmismar@uci.edu
Fresno1955/28/2003Doug Taylor, Past President
Fresno Branch of ASCE
2865 Fairmont Avenue
Clovis, CA 93611
Telephone: (559) 978-0011
Fax: (559) 222-4835
E-Mail: dtaylor@outbackmaterials.com
California State Univ., Sacramento2071/12/2004Kevan Shafizadeh, Ph.D., P.E., Assoc. Dean
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering,
College of Engineering and Computer Science
6000 J Street, MS 6023
Sacramento, CA 91819-6023
Telephone: (916) 278-6852
Fax: (916) 278-5949
E-Mail: shafizadeh@csus.edu
ASCE - Orange County Branch210INACTIVE
Cal Poly San Luis Obispo25212/19/2008California Polytechnic State University
Aerospace Engineering
San Louis Obispo, CA 94307
Telephone: (805) 756-2131
Fax/Alt: (805) 756-6503
Laurie Hartwell
E-Mail: lthartwe@calpoly.edu
California State University Fullerton2745/30/2011Carlos Santana, Assistant Dean
800 N. State College Blvd. CS-206A
Fullerton, CA 98231
Telephone: (657) 278-2035
Fax/Alt: (657) 278-4171
E-Mail: csantana@fullerton.edu
CSULA - ECST2846/9/2013Thelma Federico
Director, MESA Schools Program
California State University, LA
5151 State University Dr.
E&T, A236
Los Angeles, CA 90032
Telephone: (323) 343-4500
Fax/Alt: (323) 343-4555
E-Mail: tfederico@cslanet.calstatela.edu
CSU, Fresno 2856/9/2013Jesus Larralde, Associate Dean
California State University, Fresno
Attn: ASCE Student Chapter
2320 E. San Ramon Ave.
Fresno, CA 93740
Telephone: (559) 278-2566
Fax/Alt: (559) 278-7002
E-Mail: jesuslm@csufresno.edu
Cassie Burger
E-Mail: Cburger@mail.fresnostate.edu
Cal Poly ARCE3046/11/2016Allen Estes, Ph.D., Chair
California Polytechnic State University
Department of Architectural Engineering
1 Grand Ave., Building 21, Room 110B
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0281
Telephone: (805) 756-1314
Fax/Alt: (805) 756-6054
Email: acestes@calpoly.edu
California Theta3085/16/2017Dr. Jalal Torabzaden, MAE Department Chair
California State University Long Beach
Engineering Computer Science 640
1250 Bellflower Blvd.
Long Beach, CA 90840
Telephone: (562) 985-8181
Email: jalal.torabzaden@csulb.edu
Gabriel Quick, Treasurer
Tau Beta Pi
E-Mail: gabrielcquick@gmail.com