"Upholding Devotion to the Standards and Dignity of the Engineering Profession"

Make sure to get a copy of the Order of the Engineer's new History book...

"The Obligation"

Available in Hard Cover, Soft Cover and as an e-Book

The Pledge of the Computing Professional is a new organization to promote the notion of computing as a recognized profession at the time of graduation for students in Computer Science and related programs.
Upcoming Events
Feb
18
Mon
5:30 pm Ring Ceremony @ Villanova University
Ring Ceremony @ Villanova University
Feb 18 @ 5:30 pm
Ring ceremony primarily for prospective Villanova graduates. Also open to all engineering graduates (from any school) and practicing engineers in any field. Use the link provided below to register. Must register before 4-Feb-19.
Mar
9
Sat
11:00 am UIC Order of the Engineer Ring C... @ University of Illinois at Chicago
UIC Order of the Engineer Ring C... @ University of Illinois at Chicago
Mar 9 @ 11:00 am – 11:00 am
You must register to attend the event if you are a UIC student. If you are not a UIC student, please email me and you can order your own ring and come to the ceremony[...]
May
6
Mon
9:00 am 7th European Congress & Business... @ Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre
7th European Congress & Business... @ Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre
May 6 @ 9:00 am – May 7 @ 6:00 pm
7th European Congress & Business Expo on Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering May 06-07, 2019, London, UK Mechanical Engineering conferences 2019 | Aerospace Engineering Conferences 2019 | Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering Conferences | Fluid Mechanics Conference[...]

California

SchoolLinkEstablishedContact
UCLA445/31/1977Nathan Landay, Development Assistant
Assistant Director of Alumni Relations
UCLA Henry Samueli School of
Engineering & Applied Science
7256 Boelter Hall, Box 951600
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1600
Telephone: (310) 206-0678
E-Mail: nlanday@support.ucla.edu
Orange County Chapter, California SPE66INACTIVE
Santa Clara University1015/24/1988David Clark
Senior Assistant Dean
School of Engineering
500 El Camino Real
Santa Clara, CA 95053
Telephone: (408) 554-4929
Fax/Alt: (480) 554-5474
E-Mail: dclark2@scu.edu
University of the Pacific1074/29/1988Stacy Nunes, Administrative Assistant
UOP School of Engineering &
Computer Science
Chambers Tech Center 102
3601 Pacific Ave.
Stockton, CA  95211
Telephone: (209) 946-3905
Fax: (209) 946-2682
E-Mail: snunes@pacific.edu
University of San Diego1129/20/1989Jocelyn Kuykendall
USD –Shiley-Marcos School
of Engineering
5998 Alcala Park, Loma 229
San Diego, CA 92110
Telephone: (619) 260-4758
E-Mail: jocelynbaluyut@sandiego.edu
San Diego State University1245/10/1991Donovan Geiger,
Student Affairs Officer
College of Engineering
5500 Campanile Dr.
San Diego, CA 92182-1326
Telephone: (619) 594-6079
E-mail: dgeiger@mail.sdsu.edu
Northern California130INACTIVE
San Jose Spartan141INACTIVE
University of California-Davis145INACTIVE
California State University-Chico1515/8/1995Kenneth Derucher, P.h.D., P.E.
College of Engineering, Computer
Science & Construction Management
400 W. 1st St.
Chico, CA 95929-0003
Telephone: (530) 898-4886
Fax/Alt: (530) 898-4070
E-Mail: kderucher@csuchico.edu
Ricardo Jacquez, P.h.D., P.E.
E-Mail: rjacquez@csuchico.edu
University of Southern California185INACTIVE
Loyola Marymount University1916/12/2002Professor Joseph C. Reichenberger
PE BCEE F.ASCE,
Professor of Civil Engineering and Environmental Science
F. R. Seaver College of Science and Engineering
1 LMU Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90045
Telephone: (310) 338-2830
Fax: (310) 338-5896
E-Mail: Joseph.Reichenberger@LMU.edu
Mohammed Hussein
E-Mail: Asghari_masghari@LMU.edu
University of California, Irvine1928/28/2002Sean Burke
Engineering Student Council113 Rockwell Engineering Center
Irvine, CA 92617
Telephone: (949) 824-2055
Fax/Alt: (949) 824-7518
E-Mail: esc.uci@gmail.com
Wael Mismar
E-Mail: wmismar@uci.edu
Fresno1955/28/2003Doug Taylor, Past President
Fresno Branch of ASCE
2865 Fairmont Avenue
Clovis, CA 93611
Telephone: (559) 978-0011
Fax: (559) 222-4835
E-Mail: dtaylor@outbackmaterials.com
California State Univ., Sacramento2071/12/2004Kevan Shafizadeh, Ph.D., P.E., Assoc. Dean
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering,
College of Engineering and Computer Science
6000 J Street, MS 6023
Sacramento, CA 91819-6023
Telephone: (916) 278-6852
Fax: (916) 278-5949
E-Mail: shafizadeh@csus.edu
ASCE - Orange County Branch210INACTIVE
Cal Poly San Luis Obispo25212/19/2008Adriana M. Sousa
California Polytechnic State University
Aerospace Engineering
San Louis Obispo, CA 94307
Telephone: (805) 756-2131
Fax/Alt: (805) 756-6503
E-Mail: adsousa@calpoly.edu
Laurie Hartwell
E-Mail: lthartwe@calpoly.edu
California State University Fullerton2745/30/2011Carlos Santana, Assistant Dean
800 N. State College Blvd. CS-206A
Fullerton, CA 98231
Telephone: (657) 278-2035
Fax/Alt: (657) 278-4171
E-Mail: csantana@fullerton.edu
CSULA - ECST2846/9/2013Thelma Federico
Director, MESA Schools Program
California State University, LA
5151 State University Dr.
E&T, A236
Los Angeles, CA 90032
Telephone: (323) 343-4500
Fax/Alt: (323) 343-4555
E-Mail: tfederico@cslanet.calstatela.edu
CSU, Fresno 2856/9/2013Jesus Larralde, Associate Dean
California State University, Fresno
Attn: ASCE Student Chapter
2320 E. San Ramon Ave.
Fresno, CA 93740
Telephone: (559) 278-2566
Fax/Alt: (559) 278-7002
E-Mail: jesuslm@csufresno.edu
Cassie Burger
E-Mail: Cburger@mail.fresnostate.edu
Cal Poly ARCE3046/11/2016Allen Estes, Ph.D., Chair
California Polytechnic State University
Department of Architectural Engineering
1 Grand Ave., Building 21, Room 110B
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0281
Telephone: (805) 756-1314
Fax/Alt: (805) 756-6054
Email: acestes@calpoly.edu
California Theta3085/16/2017Dr. Jalal Torabzaden, MAE Department Chair
California State University Long Beach
Engineering Computer Science 640
1250 Bellflower Blvd.
Long Beach, CA 90840
Telephone: (562) 985-8181
Email: jalal.torabzaden@csulb.edu
Gabriel Quick, Treasurer
Tau Beta Pi
E-Mail: gabrielcquick@gmail.com