"Upholding Devotion to the Standards and Dignity of the Engineering Profession"

Make sure to get a copy of the Order of the Engineer's new History book...

"The Obligation"

Available in Hard Cover, Soft Cover and as an e-Book

The Pledge of the Computing Professional is a new organization to promote the notion of computing as a recognized profession at the time of graduation for students in Computer Science and related programs.

Illinois

SchoolLinkEstablishedContact
Illinois Link-ISPE1223/16/1991Nicole Palmisano
100 E. Washington
Springfield, IL 62701
Telephone: (217) 544-7424
Fax/Alt: (217) 528-6545
E-Mail: nicolepalmisano@illinoisengineer.com
Bradley University1385/14/1993Jamie Cobb
College of Engineering & Technology
1501 W. Bradley Avenue, Jobst Hall 125
Peoria, IL 61625-0341
Telephone: (309) 677 -2975
Fax: (309) 677-3670
E-mail: jcobb@fsmail.bradley.edu
North Central Division Corps Engs146INACTIVE
University of Illinois-Urbana 1551554/18/1996Jennifer Sans, Office Manager
1308 W. Green Street
Room 206 Engineering Hall
Urbana, IL 61801
Telephone: (217) 244-6041
Fax/Alt: (217) 300-0235
E-Mail: jsans@illinois.edu
Northwestern University1566/14/1996Wesley Burghardt, Assoc. Dean, Prof.
2145 Sheridan Road, Room L268
Evanston, IL 60208-3102
Telephone: (847) 491-3332
Fax: (847) 491-5341
E-Mail: w-burghardt@northwestern.edu
Illinois Institute of Technology169INACTIVE
US Army Eng District, Rock Island1771/11/2001Scott Bullock, Civil Engineer
CEMVR-EC-HQ
Clock Tower Building
Rock Island, IL 61204-2004
Telephone: (309) 794-5579
Fax/Alt: (309) 794-5584
E-Mail: Scott.A.Bullock@usace.army.mil
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) Region VI181INACTIVE
University of Illinois – Chicago2174/24/2004Jamie Szwalek, Ph.D.,
Clinical Assistant Professor
Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
842 W Taylor St., 2039 ERF (MC 251)
Chicago, IL 60607
Telephone: (312) 355-3987
E-Mail: jszwalek@uic.edu
Exelon West North America – Young264INACTIVE(Year Ending 2013)
Southern Illinois University Carbondale2784/6/2012Jennifer Langin, Office Admin.
College of Engineering
Mail Code 6603
1230 Lincoln Drive
Carbondale, IL 62901
Telephone: (618) 453-4321
Fax: (618) 453-4235
E-Mail: jlangin@siu.edu
Judy Sherwood
E-Mail: judy@siu.edu