"Upholding Devotion to the Standards and Dignity of the Engineering Profession"

Make sure to get a copy of the Order of the Engineer's new History book...

"The Obligation"

Available in Hard Cover, Soft Cover and as an e-Book

The Pledge of the Computing Professional is a new organization to promote the notion of computing as a recognized profession at the time of graduation for students in Computer Science and related programs.

Michigan

SchoolLinkEstablishedContact
Michigan Society of Professional Engineers575/1/1973Debbie Dawson-Gunther, P.E.
Faculty, Automation and Advanced Industrial Technology
2800 College Drive
Sidney, MI 48885
Telephone: (616) 340-5988
E-Mail: deborah.dawson-gunther@montcalm.edu
Kettering University919/12/1985Charles V. White, Emeritus Professor
1700 University Ave.
Flint, MI 48504-4898
Telephone: (810) 762-7884
Fax/Alt: (810) 762-9924
E-mail: cvwhite@kettering.edu
Rebecca Jess
IME Department Secretary
E-Mail: rjess@kettering.edu
Michigan Technological University1045/5/1988Nancy Barr, Director
Engineering Communications Program
College of Engineering
1400 Townsend Drive
815 R.L. Smith ME-EM Bldg.
Houghton, MI 49931-1295
Telephone: (906) 487-4519
Fax/Alt: (906) 487-2822
E-Mail: nbbarr@mtu.edu
Katie Torrey, Academic Advisor
Department of Chemical Eng.
E-Mail: kt@mtu.edu
Michigan State Univ.1152/21/1990Richard A. Lunt, Professor
CHEMS Department
College of Engineering
428 S. Shaw Lane, Room 4135
East Lansing, MI 48824
Telephone: (517) 432-2132
E-Mail: rlunt@egr.msu.edu
Michigan SPE at Wayne St Univ1335/4/1992Beth Madigan, Assistant to the Associate Dean
College of Engineering
5050 Anthony Wayne Dr., RM 1168
Detroit, MI 48202
Telephone: (313) 577-3040
Fax/Alt: (313) 577-5300
E-mail: bethmadigan@wayne.edu
Grand Valley State University1347/31/1992Ashley N. Jefferson, Academic
Departmental Secretary
Padnos School of Engineering
136 Kennedy Hall of Engineeringl
301 W. Fulton, Suite 718EC
Grand Rapids, MI 49504
Telephone: (616) 331-6750
Fax/Alt: (616) 331-7215
E-mail: engineer@gvsu.edu
Lawrence Technological Institute1725/5/1999Edmund E. Yuen, Ph.D., P.E.
Associate Professor
Civil Engineering Department
21000 W. Ten Mile Road
Southfield, MI 48075-1058
Telephone: (248) 204-2523
Fax/Alt: (248) 204-2509
E-mail: eyuen@LTU.edu
Kathryn Pretty, Secretary
Telephone: (248) 202-2545
E-Mail: kpretty@ltu.edu
Michigan SPE, Oakland Chapter187INACTIVE
Lake Superior State University1905/27/2002Laura Bofinger, Academic Admin. Asst.
LSSU School of Engineering & Technology
650 W. Easterday Avenue
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
Telephone: (906) 635-2207
Fax/Alt: (906) 635-6663
E-Mail: lbofinger@lssu.edu
Univ. of Michigan Eng. Honors2008/27/2003Susan Montgomery, Ph.D.,
CouncilUndergraduate Program Advisor
Chemical Engineering Dept.
3142 Dow, 2300 Hayward St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2136
Telephone: (734) 936-1890
E-Mail: smontgom@umich.edu
American Society of Agricultural &2769/22/2011Tina Schultz, Membership
Biological EngineersAnd Orders Manager
2950 Niles Road
St. Joseph, MI 49085-9659
Telephone: (269) 932-7028
Fax/Alt: (269) 429-3852
E-Mail: schultz@asabe.org
Ferris State University3004/22/2016Katy Moore, Admin. Assistant
915 Campus Drive, SWN 312
Big Rapids, MI 49307
Telephone: (231) 591-2068
Fax/Alt: (231) 591-2082
E-mail: katymoore@ferris.edu
Diana Griffus, Equipment Room Tech
Telephone: (231) 591-2633
E-mail: griffud1@ferris.edu